More Details Emerge About New Phoenix Album, “Bankrupt!”

There has been a lot of excitement for the next album from French rock band, Phoenix, especially after they received so much critical acclaim for Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix in 2009. The album was also loved by the fans as it was rated as the third best album of the year in the 2009 XRT Listener Poll.

After teasing the album and the album title, the band has released more information on the anticipated “Bankrupt!”. The album will officially come out on April 23 through Glassnote Records. Also shared was the official tracklist of the album, which you can view on the band’s website here. You might have also heard about the famous recording console they purchased to record it on.

As of right now the band have no touring plans for Chicago, but they will be headlining at this year’s Coachella festival in California.

Bankrupt! Track Listing:
01 Entertainment
02 The Real Thing
03 SOS in Bel Air
04 Trying to Be Cool
05 Bankrupt!
06 Drakkar Noir
07 Chloroform
08 Don’t
09 Bourgeois
10 Oblique City

Download FREE Music

Connect With XRT On Facebook & Twitter

More from New Music Thursday

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WXRT

15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records
Watch Live From Studio X Performances

Listen Live