Queens of the Stone Age recommend you start streaming their album “Right Now. Get in There.”

After a long hiatus of six years and a recent full-concert webcast and animated short film, Queens of the Stone Age return with new material. “…Like Clockwork” creates a truly eclectic mix of crooners and sounds, featuring guest voices such as: Alex Turner, of Arctic Monkeys, Julian Casablancas, of The Strokes, Dave Grohl of Foo Fighters, Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, Jake Shears of Scissor Sisters and Sir Elton John, just to name a few.

A mere week before the album’s scheduled release on June 3rd, via Matador Records, the album streamed live today through iTunes. QOTSA officially began recording the album on August 20, 2012, as announced on Twitter. The album is self-produced.

“…Like Clockwork” is QOTSA’s six album and features ten new tracks, one of which gives the full-length album its title. The album stays loyal to the group’s smothering, dark rock sound, with intensity equivalent to its increasing anticipation. New York Daily News claims, “One of the last great rock bands around puts out its best CD yet.” The assortment of guest voices further open the doors to the spontaneous feel of the group’s familiar sound, incorporating a mix of grunge, bashing metal, and trippy sound effects, including noises inspired from horror movie soundtracks.
Front-man Josh Homme makes it nearly impossible for any fan of rock not to shake their hips or bang their head to this much-hyped album.

Stream the Album

…Like Clockwork Tracklist;
01. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
02. I Sat By The Ocean
03. The Vampyre of Time and Memory
04. If I Had  A Tail
05. My God Is The Sun
06. Kalopsia
07. Fairweather Friends
08. Smooth Sailing
09. I Appear Missing
10. …Like Clockwork

Pre-order the album here.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WXRT

15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records
Watch Live From Studio X Performances

Listen Live