Black Sabbath Lives Again With New Album ‘13’ [First Listen]

Black Sabbath revisits their doom-inspired roots with ’13,’ the first album to feature Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler together again since recording ‘Never Say Die!’ in 1978. However, the album does not emulate the complete, original lineup. After business disagreements with Bill Ward, the album features replacement drummer Brad Wilk of Rage Against The Machine. The album was produced by Rick Rubin and will officially be released on June 11 from Vertigo/Republic Records.

The album combines a modern approach to metal with the band’s traditional dark accents. As Ozzy Osbourne explains to New Musical Express, “It sounds like Black Sabbath, but it’s very current.” The album reflects a heavier side of Black Sabbath while still emphasizing its faithfulness to the band’s classic, sinister lyricism.

‘13’ Tracklist;
1. “End of the Beginning”
2. “God Is Dead?”
3. “Loner”
4. “Zeitgeist”
5. “Age of Reason”
6. “Live Forever”
7. “Damaged Soul”
8. “Dear Father”
9. “Methademic”
10. “Peace of Mind”
11. “Pariah”

Download FREE Music

Connect With XRT On Facebook & Twitter

Visit Full Site