Story By Camille Michelotti

Get ready to celebrate early this year! Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings will release their first-ever holiday album on October 30th. The album, entitled It’s A Holiday Soul Party, will feature both traditional and original festive tracks. Jones told Billboard, “I was able to portray my gospel upbringing on the piano, and The Dap-Kings added their soulful flavor to old classics and a few original songs.” Take a peek at the full track listing below, which will be sure to warm your heart during the frigid Chicago winter:

1. 8 Days (Of Hanukkah)
2. Ain’t No Chimneys in the Projects
3. White Christmas
4. Just Another Christmas Song
5. Silent Night
6. Big Bulbs
7. Please Come Home For Christmas
8. Funky Little Drummer Boy
9. Silver Bells
10. World Of Love
11. God Rest Ye Merry Gents

Connect With XRT On Facebook & Twitter


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WXRT

15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records
Watch Live From Studio X Performances

Listen Live