By Staff

Conor Oberst has announced a new album titled Ruminations which will be released on October 14th.

The solo acoustic album features 10 new songs written by the Bright Eyes principle.

Related: Conor Oberst Announces Fall Tour Dates

“I wasn’t expecting to write a record. I honestly wasn’t expecting to do much of anything. Winter in Omaha can have a paralyzing effect on a person but in this case it worked in my favor. I was just staying up late every night playing piano and watching the snow pile up outside the window. Next thing I knew I had burned through all the firewood in the garage and had more than enough songs for a record. I recorded them quick to get them down but then it just felt right to leave them alone,” said Oberst in a prepared statement.

Check out the full track list for Ruminations below.

  1. Tachycardia
  2. Barbary Coast (later)
  3. Gossamer Thin
  4. Counting Sheep
  5. Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)
  6. The Rain Follows the Plow
  7. A Little Uncanny
  8. Next of Kin
  9. You All Loved Him Once
  10. Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out

More From WXRT

15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records
Watch Live From Studio X Performances

Listen Live