White also revealed an unreleased White Stripes track, "City Lights."

By Radio.com Staff

Jack White will release of Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 via his label, Third Man Records on September 9th. Arranged chronologically, the 26-track double-LP and double-CD will feature alternate versions, mixes and previously unreleased recordings from The White Stripes, The Raconteurs and solo material all completely remastered.

Related: Pearl Jam Play with Jack White on New Recording

All digital pre-orders will receive an instant download of the previously unreleased White Stripes track, “City Lights,” starting Friday, August 12th.

According to White, “City Lights” was written for The White Stripes’ Get Behind Me Satan, but then forgotten until White revisited the 2005 album for Third Man’s Record Store Day 2015 vinyl reissue and finished the recording in 2016. The track is the first new, worldwide commercially released White Stripes song since 2008.

All 26 tracks were remastered earlier this year by Andrew Mendelson at Nashville, TN’s Georgetown Masters. See the complete track listing below.

1 Sugar Never Tasted So Good
2 Apple Blossom (Remixed)
3 I’m Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
4 Hotel Yorba
5 We’re Going To Be Friends
6 You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket
7 Well It’s True That We Love One Another
8 Never Far Away

9 Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
10 White Moon
11 As Ugly As I Seem
12 City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
13 Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap
14 Effect & Cause

15 Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
16 Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
17 Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
18 Love Interruption
19 On And On And On
20 Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)

21 Blunderbuss
22 Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
23 I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
24 Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
25 Entitlement
26 Want And Able

More From WXRT

15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records
Watch Live From Studio X Performances

Listen Live