By Marty Rosenbaum

One thing is for certain, President Obama has a fine taste in music.

Last year, Obama released a playlist tailored for a summer vacation. His playlist became so popular, he decided to have in encore in 2016!

President Obama’s 2016 summer playlist is divided up into two categories, “Songs For The Daytime,” and “Songs For The Nighttime”. His daytime playlist includes tunes from Leon Bridges, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes, Courtney Barnett, Aretha Franklin, Prince, and more. The nighttime version has tracks from Esperanza Spalding, Aaron Neville, Tower of Power, Miles Davis, War, and more.

Click on the tweet above to see his full playlist!

Connect With XRT On Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WXRT

15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records
Watch Live From Studio X Performances

Listen Live