THE BIG BEAT Song of the Week: Yo La Tengo - "For You Too"

March 5, 2018

One of the best-known and trusted names in indie rock is back with a lovely new song that was just one of the many highlights on the latest episode of THE BIG BEAT. If you need more new music in your life or better new music in your life, check out the show every Monday night from 10pm-midnight.

On to the rest of this week's picks...


Hookworms - "Static Resistance" (Domino)

Courtney Barnett - "Nameless, Faceless" (Mom + Pop)

Unknown Mortal Orchestra - "Not In Love We're Just High" (Jagjaguwar)


Yo La Tengo - "For You Too" (Matador)

Speedy Ortiz - "Lucky 88" (Carpark)

George FitzGerald - "Roll Back (feat. Lil Silva)" (Domino)

IDLES - "Well Done" (Partisan)

Jose Gonzalez - "Killing For Love (with The Brite Lites)" (Mute)

Post Animal - "Ralphie" (Polyvinyl)


Janelle Monae - "Make Me Feel" (Atlantic/Bad Boy)

Hot Snakes - "Six Wave Hold-Down" (Sub Pop)

Titus Andronicus - "Above the Bodega (Local Business)" (Merge)


Sunflower Bean - "Twentytwo" (Mom + Pop)

MGMT - "Me & Michael" (Columbia)

Parquet Courts - "Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience" (Rough Trade)


Natalie Prass - "Short Court Style" (ATO)

Car Seat Headrest - "Nervous Young Inhumans" (Matador)

Everything Is Recorded - "Close But Not Quite (feat. Sampha)" (XL)

Sufjan Stevens - "Mystery of Love" (Madison Gate)

Beach House - "Lemon Glow" (Sub Pop)

Peking Duk - "Wasted" (Sony/SLP)


Iceage - "Pain Killer" (Matador)

MorMor - "Heaven's Only Wishful" (Don't Guess)

Moaning - "Tired" (Sub Pop)