More Music from CAAMP and introducing Donna Missal

March 5, 2020

I went into CAAMP’s debut album for the title track By And Byalong with an artist I discovered while putting together last week’s Big Beat called Donna Missal . We’re getting ready for Mike Campbell bringing his Dirty Knobs to play the radio station next week so we gave a spin to their debut Wreckless Abandon.” Check out this week’s playlist with links to some music and concerts below and playlists from past New Noises at Nine here.

Thanks for listening to XRT and letting me share some of the music I’ve been into with you. Please support the artists you hear on the radio station by buying their music from, whenever you can, a local, independent, or a family-owned music store. Listen to The Big Beat on Monday night at 11 for even more new music I’ve been finding. Connect with me on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. My handle on all three of ‘em is RyanArnoldRocks.

Your pal,
-Ryan A.


Bakar - “Hell N Back

Psychedelic Furs - “Don’t Believe” from the album Made of Rain due May 1. Pre-order here.

CAAMP - “By And By”

Donna Missal - “You Burned Me”

The Dirty Knobs - “Wreckless Abandon from the album Wreckless Abandon due March 20. Pre-order here. Click here for tickets to The Dirty Knobs at Park West on March 11.

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit - “Be Afraid” from the album Reunions due May 15. Pre-order here.

EOB - “Shangri-La” from the album Earth due April 17. Pre-order here. Click here for tickets to EOB at Metro on May 27.

Mt. Joy - “Strangers from the album Rearrange Us due June 5. Pre-order here.

Absofacto- “Dissolve”

The Strokes - “Bad Decisions” from the album The New Abnormal due April 10.  Pre-order here.

Brendan Benson - “Good To Be Alive from the album Dear Life due April 24. Pre-order here.

Kaleo - “I Want More”

Declan McKenna - “Beautiful Faces”

lovelytheband - “Loneliness For Love”