Nine Inch Nails Return on New Noise at Nine

Hear The Full Playlist From The Best of New Music Thursday

May 31, 2018

Christopher Polk / Staff Editorial Getty Images North America


This week's show features the return of Nine In Nails with "God Break Down The Door". Nine Inch Nails made waves by announcing ticket presale to their fall tour would be old school - only available for purchase in-person at venue box offices. Catch them at the Aragon Ballroom October 25 - 27. I've been playing the band Jungle for a few weeks on New Noise. "Happy Man" is 3 minutes of pure funky / soul / groove I can't get enough of. Some XRT listeners (this one included) instantly took to Joseph Arthur's collaboration with Peter Buck called Arthur Buck. Catch their XRT Show at Lincoln Hall on September 23.  The entire playlist from this week's show is below.  Let me know what you're listening to! Connect with me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter - my handle on all three of 'em is RyanArnoldRocks.

Your pal,
-Ryan A.


Bastille - "Quarter Past Midnight"
Jungle - "Happy Man"
Dawes - "Living In The Future"

Rayland Baxter - "Casanova"
Houndmouth - "This Party"
Nine Inch Nails - "God Break Down The Door"

Johnny Marr - "Hi Hello"
Arctic Monkeys - "Four Out Of Five"
The Decemberists - "Sucker's Prayer"

Beach House - "Dark Spring"
Arthur Buck - "Are You Electrified?"
Pete Yorn & Scarlet Johansson - "Bad Dreams"

GIVERS - "Collide"