Buddy Guy January Residency

Buddy Guy’s Legends
700 S. WABASH
Chicago, IL 60605
United States
Categories: 

Event Description:

Kennedy Center Award Winner, 8-time GRAMMY Award winner, Rock & Roll Hall of Famer, and Chicago Blues Legend, Buddy Guy, is back for his annual 16-show January residency at Buddy Guy’s Legends! The “Buddy Shows”, as fans have come to call them, will run Thursday through Sunday every week in January 2020 from Thursday January 2 – Sunday January 26. January is the only time of year Buddy Guy does scheduled performances in his namesake club, consistently selling out the 16-show residency year after year, and delighting crowds that have traveled from all over the world. The Buddy shows are a chance for fans to experience one of the final surviving connections to an historic era in our country’s musical evolution.

 

Thurs Jan 2 – BUDDY GUY w/ Bobby Rush
Fri Jan 3 – BUDDY GUY w/ Jimmy Burns
Sat Jan 4 – BUDDY GUY w/ Jimmy Johnson
Sun Jan 5 – BUDDY GUY w/ Carlos Johnson

Thurs Jan 9 – BUDDY GUY w/ Jamiah Rogers
Fri Jan 10 – BUDDY GUY w/ Kingfish
Sat Jan 11 – BUDDY GUY w/ Kingfish
Sun Jan 12 – BUDDY GUY w/ Bigg Otis

Thurs Jan 16 – BUDDY GUY w/ Larry McCray
Fri Jan 17 – BUDDY GUY w/ Smiley Tillmon
Sat Jan 18 – BUDDY GUY w/ Tom Hambridge
Sun Jan 19 – BUDDY GUY w/ Robert Fetzer

Thurs Jan 23 – BUDDY GUY w/ Lil Ed and The Blues Imperials
Fri Jan 24 – BUDDY GUY w/ Demetria Taylor
Sat Jan 25 – BUDDY GUY w/ NuBlu Band
Sun Jan 26 – BUDDY GUY w/ Billy Te Kahika

 

Thursdays: Doors will open at 11:00AM
Acoustic set from 12PM-2PM
Acoustic set from 4PM-6:30PM
Opening band from 7:30PM-8:30PM
Buddy Guy at 9PM

Thursday & Sunday shows: $55.00
Friday shows: $65.00
Saturday shows: $70.00